Clearance Sale! Save up to 50%

Ex-Demo & Box Opened Printers

View

Mono Laser Printers Reviews

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 13/8/2018

    MS317DN (Lexmark MS317dn)

    I'm really impressed with my Lexmark MS317DN. The prints look amazing and the build quality is great. It's a really high spec machine for the price. A great recommendation from a great company. Well done Printerland!

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 9/8/2018

    Very Impressed (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    Firstly this was really easy to set up straight from the box. The instructions were really clear and it only took about 5-6 minutes. It looks really neat and being small doesn't take up much room at all which is ideal in my small office space. It is really quiet whilst printing and the scanning is really quick. I think you can scan direct to an email although I've not tried that yet. After what seemed like I'd printed off the entire copy of War & Peace the cartridge eventually ran out. Changing the cartridge was really easy too. All in all, this printer is ideal for the home office and would definitely recommend it.

  • 4.25 ( 4.25/5) by 8/8/2018

    LaserJet Pro (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

         Upon receiving the printer it was very easy to set up and whilst it is a shame it's only a black ink one image quality of documents printed is great and very clear. It can be a bit noisy but then so can most so it didn't bother me. I also liked that it didn't take up too much space so could easily fit anywhere I needed it too. Overall I would recommend this printer however for my needs I need a colour one.  

  • 4.50 ( 4.5/5) by 7/8/2018

    Bit Glitchy but I do like it (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    So, this machine and I have taken some getting used to. The setup seemed quite easy. Now that I've had to redo the set up twice, I am a total pro at it. Weirdly, it got my wifi password from my laptop the first time (which was great, no running down to the router) but the second and third time it didn't transfer the password over. This machine can handle some very big printing jobs in quick time (way quicker than my 10 year old other machine). It also copies very quickly and clearly. After 2 successive jobs of about 100 pages, it needed to take a break and have some “cooling down” time before carrying on. The app is quite helpful at telling you what is going on. I don't know if that's because of the warm weather. The short cable is annoying but apart from that its good and looks neat and tidy on the desk

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 7/8/2018

    Easy to use, excellent quality (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    This is my first WiFi-enabled printer, and I was a little uncertain about how easy this would be to set up. The documentation is a little on the light side, but surprisingly, it’s fairly hassle-free. Holding the WiFi button makes the printer find your router, and it only took one or two tries to connect devices to it. Laptops and desktop Windows PCs were able to find the printer automatically, and after downloading the drivers, worked well. Android phones were a little slower to connect, but WiFi-direct got there in a minute or so, and I was able to print out emails and PDF documents very easily, and with good quality. After connection, all of the devices I’ve connected have been able to print without further problem. The quality of prints is very good, as you’d expect from a modern laser printer – black text is crisp and well-defined, and greyscale graphics are well-rendered and clear

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 6/8/2018

    Quality Printer (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    Out of the box to printing in no time at all. It was easy to set up via wifi. The instructions were clear and easy to follow for full set up on the computer. The quality of the print is excellent and quick to produce. Having printed out lots of documents and receipts ready for collating my accounts, I can say I am very happy with the results.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 4/8/2018

    Lovely, neat little printer (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    From opening to first print was probably about 8 minutes so you can be up and running very quickly. I like the look of the LaserJet Pro, it’s compact, neat and I think it would fit well in any home or office.I really haven’t put this under too much pressure as it boasts to be able to print 18/19ppm. I have however reeled off all my paperwork with ease and no ‘paper jams’ or error messages. The app is very user friendly and shows the ink levels, it’s personally a little vague for my liking - it would be nice to have a percentage, even if it wasn’t fantastically accurate just as a guide, especially if you were mass printing. I particularly like the sleep function,

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 4/8/2018

    Great little printer (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    Having spent a few weeks with this printer, I can honestly say it is great! It was very simple to setup and my MacBook detected it straight away. I was able to print some test documents and everything was aligned and clean prints were being produced, none of the old school test pages and alignment configs to do.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 3/8/2018

    Small Footprint - Fast Printing (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    This laserjet has a very small footprint on your desk approximately 25% bigger than A4 size on both directions. This means it is very good for a small home office. Printing is very fast and the output is very clear compared to inkjet. I found the software quite confusing and struggled to connect to wi-fi and wi-fi direct. I found no reference to how to connect to Google Cloud Print although this is mentioned briefly in the manual. The controls on the printer itself are very minimal. The scanning worked very well indeed. I managed to connect the printer in both wired (via USB cable supplied) and also via wi-fi and both worked very well. In summary a great all round printer for the home office where colour printing is not required. Recommended.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 31/7/2018

    Excellent value for money and quality (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    This printer is so easy set up, I was printing in no time. With the ability to scan and photocopy, it means I didn't require further equipment taking up space in a very small office and more importantly the extra cost of purchasing these pieces of equipment separately. The cartridges are so easy to replace and with no mess.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 30/7/2018

    Great Quality (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    The HP LaserJet Pro M28w is an easy to use device and gives great quality print outs. The print outs come out sharply and show the finer detail without being blurry or wishy washy. It is straightforward to setup. The HP LaserJet Pro M28w looks a smart neat little device from the outside but is a bit heavy. The WIFI is easy to configure, setup and works a treat.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 29/7/2018

    Great and small (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    I really love the style and look of the printer! BUT I especially LOVED the sleek small size, Much smaller then a normal laser jet. It’s quieter then some laser jets I’ve had in the pass and the I love the fact that it’s white. It’s got great functions like printing from your phone and via WiFi , There was only 1 thing that let this amazing little laser jet down and that was the fact it doesn’t use colour , and most businesses today you at least some colou r. 9/10

  • 4.25 ( 4.25/5) by 28/7/2018

    Great little printer (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    This is a good little printer if you are looking for something that is small and quiet when printing large volumes of paper. The quality of the printing is really good and it is quick as well. I can print volumes of paper and the cartridge lasts for ever. I would definitely recommend if you've got a small home business and you print out a lot of correspondence for customers.

  • 4.50 ( 4.5/5) by 27/7/2018

    Speedy Laser Printing but no Colour (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w)

    Was a little disappointed to find the printer was monochrome so not much good for printing photographs. I used the scanning function and after some initial problems with the document not appearing it worked very well. Positives * Small footprint * Excellent quality and speed of printing * Excellent scanning to various formats Negatives * Black Ink only * Initial setup was a little confusing but simple to use once setup The overall impression is very good printer/scanner/copier for an office or someone who doesn't want colour printing. If there was a colour version available then it would be hard to fault.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 18/7/2018

    Does what it says on the tin! (Kyocera ECOSYS P2235dn)

    A small, low-cost printer which runs like a true workhorse. It is ideal for its small setting and toner is a good value. Easy to setup and network.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 4/7/2018

    Great service (Samsung M2825ND)

    Completive pricing and fast delivery with follow up call. Very pleased. Great printer as well, just right for my needs

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 2/7/2018

    wireless printer (Kyocera ECOSYS P3045dn Wireless Bundle )

    I thank you for your support. I wants to know about the wireless printer usage.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 25/6/2018

    Excellent printer for the money (Lexmark MS317dn)

    I rang Printerland prior to making a purchase. The service I received was excellent and I needed to know if old ethernet connection would work with the new one and i was assured that it would.i had not had a laser printer and wanted to know if toner had a shelf life, it doesn't so that is good so I ordered one of those to save postage at a later date. All my questions were answered and I would highly recommend this company for value of items and speed of delivery. Thank you.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 13/6/2018

    A good deal (Samsung ProXpress M3820ND)

    I purchased the Samsung SLM3820ND to replace a worn out HP LaserJet 4 which has served me well. With a little apprehension I chose the Samsung, but my fears were soon put to rest. This machine is well built with many improvements over the HP. The print quality, as well as the auto duplex printing makes this a good buy. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 11/6/2018

    Excellent (Kyocera FS-1061DN)

    Only complaint is the 'comic strip' setup sheet; I prefer sentences! That said, setup was quick and easy and output quality is first rate. Footprint is small and neat and paper tray holds a decent quantity. single sheet feed is a bonus.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 14/5/2018

    Super fast mono laser printer (Kyocera ECOSYS P2040dn)

    Very simple to set up as it only requires a printer driver. All print functions can be set up using the printer's firmware and display. Very fast printing, particularly in duplex mode and the quality is superb. The very high capacity toner cartridge should also make for very low running costs. All in all, a superb printer!

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 10/5/2018

    REPLACEMENT PRINTER (Samsung ProXpress M3820ND)

    Just replaced our very tired Lexmark Mono colour Laser Jet with the Samsung. Extremely pleased with the ease of setup. Printerland ordering and delivery are 2nd to none. Brilliant communication, price and speedy delivery. Thanks.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 9/5/2018

    Review (Brother HL-L5000D)

    Clear and helpful description on internet site Well packed Very fast delivery Everything in good working order

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 1/5/2018

    Great performing printer (Samsung ProXpress M3320ND)

    This is a conveniently shaped printer (no sticking out bits): more or less like a cube. Sits well in a small home-office environment. Fast enough for all my home office needs and reliable: rarely jams. I love the fact that the toner cartridge goes on and on: perfect for a small business - it feels like great value & is low maintenance - no messing about with ink cartridges. So pleased I chose a laser printer. I also like the fact it is black & white only: economical & suitable for most of my needs.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 24/4/2018

    Customer review (Brother HL-L2310D)

    Ordered before 4pm...printer was in my hands by 11am next day - how's that for service? - and up and running within the hour. Incredibly brilliant! So far, it is performing superbly, so I am very well pleased with the product but even more so by this retailer. It couldn't have been better.