Clearance Sale! Save up to 50%

Ex-Demo & Box Opened Printers

View

Colour MFP with Low Running Costs Reviews

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 17/10/2018

    money saved (Lexmark CX517de)

    By spending that bit extra on a great printer has allready paid itself of not only financially but for my health. No more hours wasted fighting with a jammed cheap printer , no more heart palpitations and high stress levels arguing with a printer that you have just put new ink in that says ink low straight away. highly recommend this printer and this company =)

  • 4.25 ( 4.25/5) by 16/10/2018

    Costly to run but good quality printing (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    The toners for this photocopier are very expensive but on the plus side it is a very good machine

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 6/10/2018

    Which multi purpose printer should I buy? (Kyocera ECOSYS M5521cdw)

    Following extensive research I have purchased this multi use printer. Excellent value Very quick delivery Amazing multi uses, love the scanner Superb reproduction Quick results and output Replacement cartridges could be a bit more reasonable in costs So far a very useful piece of equipment. I would recommend it.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 2/10/2018

    A great all rounder (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    I had carried out a fair amount of research to provide the office with a mid-size all-in-one printer. We previously used an Epson Eco-Tank 4550 series which although was fit for purpose initially lacked double sided scanning and scan to email. Printerland were by far the cheapest and delivery was prompt. Everything I would hope for. Thank you.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 28/9/2018

    Printerland is THE choice ! (Lexmark CX317dn )

    I was after a product that would be a suitable replacement for my current [mono] laser printer - ran for 13 years with no problems! I read checked several reviews for a device that would be reliable, robust and preferably a similar/same brand. Printerland was the choice after some shopping around. They were very helpful and provided the product that was just right for me. The unit was easily installed and working as I expected it to. Printerland also had a promo on so the whole deal was tremendous value. Well done Printerland - a 5 thumbs up - if I had that many!

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 25/9/2018

    Excellent printer but can be complicated to set up (Kyocera ECOSYS M5526cdw)

    I've given this 5 stars because there is no rating to do with setup, for which it would earn 3. You will certainly need the detailed instructions to get access to all the features, of which there are many. Setting up printing from a Windows machine was easy, not so from Apple computers. (Kyocera support not much help - sorted it out myself in the end) . Also getting it to work with my scanning software was difficult and involved manually setting up drivers. But the print quality is great and it seems to be good value per print.

  • 4.25 ( 4.25/5) by 16/9/2018

    Some function missing and difficult to setup Cloud print (Lexmark CX317dn )

    Call me to advise to change from HP Color Laserjet Pro MFP M281fdw to Lexmark CX317dn, but found that difficult to setup, and there is no AirPrint and Google Cloud print, there is fountion call Management Cloud Print, but after I register and search around I still have no idea how to set it up. when ask to change the order I been told there is AirPrint function for easy printing

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 11/9/2018

    Good reliable (Lexmark CX317dn )

    Good reliably. I bought as a spare which I use for print, copy and scan. I use via wifi both laptop, tablet without problems. It can print well duplex but unfortunately cannot scan duplex.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 5/9/2018

    Excellent print quality and very easy to use one the correct drivers installed (Lexmark CX517de)

    Really fast and excellent print quality. Unlike many other printers the touch screen is big enough that it is actually usable. No compatible toners available yet but the majority of my printing is black & white and the 8000 page Lexmark cartridge is actually very good value considering you are getting OEM quality. My only comment is that the disk they ship with the printer is not worth installing because it is so old and the 'recommended' drivers on the Lexmark website aren't really what I expect most people will want to install. I rang Lexmark support and they told me to install the latest Universal Postscript 3 Emulation Driver and the Printer Common Utilities Package. That sorted out scanning and printing perfectly.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 31/8/2018

    Great Service (Samsung CLX-6260ND)

    Great quality service.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 16/8/2018

    great customer service (Lexmark CX517de)

    Superb customer service and everything went so smoothly. Ordered at 3pm and delivered the next morning. Cant get better then that.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 14/8/2018

    Printer Xerox C405DN (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    Best advise received from David and help to choice right printer. I am have bought wrong printer without help from David.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 8/8/2018

    Review (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    Not tested out the machine as yet so can't comment but the service has been very good so far. Thank you.

  • 4.25 ( 4.25/5) by 30/7/2018

    Great Printer, nightmare to manage if not an IT expert (Kyocera ECOSYS M5526cdw)

    This is a great printer with great performance and capabilities. The big downside is that if you are not an IT expert, this is a complete nightmare to parameter and to understand how this works. I am usually very good with IT, managing my home office on my own for nearly 10 years without issues, but here, this is beyond my capabilities. Support from Kyocera is quasi inexistent and product information slim. So be aware before buying.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 17/7/2018

    Brilliant product and service (Lexmark CX517de)

    My printer stopped working and I was stuck so I ordered a new printer which came the next day which was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough to help me. Whilst it was easy to set up, the technical support was brilliant and I was talked through the set up in no time. I am so pleased with it as I gained confidence in Lexmark having bought a similar product about 6 years ago.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 17/7/2018

    Virtually a Free Upgrade (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    We had originally ordered a Brother product but printer land phoned to say that unfortunately, they had no stock. My colleague was recommended the Xerox C405V which, on the face of it was twice the price. When we looked into it, however, we got a much better machine loaded with 2K page toners rather than 1K toners! Result. Taking into account the purchase price AND running costs we have ended up with a much more accomplished printer at not a lot of extra money.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 10/7/2018

    As ever, a straightforward delivery (Lexmark CX317dn )

    Over 5 years ago I purchased the predecessor to this Lexmark from Printerland and it's still working well, so I've bought this model as a present for my stepfather. Printerland are the only place I'd consider going to for printer purchases, as they have the best range, best prices and best customer service.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 30/5/2018

    Great business printer (Samsung CLX-6260ND)

    I ordered this printer for a small business, approximately 30 users. The configuration web interface is easy to use and let me set up the printer with a lot of customization. The printer arrived quickly from printerland, and came with a long warranty. It happily scans in high quality. It also prints great quality, high contrast prints. Next printer I go for will almost certainly be a Samsung, especially as the toner is great value.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 27/5/2018

    Excellent Value for Money (Kyocera ECOSYS M5521cdw)

    Despite the other reviews I found the setup very straight-forward with easy to follow instructions. Just a case of unpacking the machine and removing all the bright orange transit tape. When powered on for the first time, be prepares to wait for about 5-10 minutes whilst I gets itself initialised so that you can print the test page. I've plugged it directly into my wireless hub with a network cable (not supplied) and got 4 devices connected and printing within 30 minutes. I also leave the machine permanently on. From standby to first page off the printer takes about 25 seconds which is plenty fast enough for what I need.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 23/5/2018

    Great printer (Xerox VersaLink C405N)

    I have had HP printers and a Canon in the past. My HP Laserjet had problems with colour fading and the cartridges did not last very long. For just a bit more money than an HP Laserjet, I bought the Xerox C405DN MFP and I have to say it is a fantastic piece of kit. It is fast, does duplex printing very well, has excellent colour and cartridges that last 10000 sheets (which are half the size of the lower capacity HP cartridges). It works well on Windows, but I use it on Apple Macs, and on Linux. Support for Linux is excellent. I really like that each user can log in and set up special functions such as one-touch single or double sided scanning to a folder (even a Linux folder). It will scan multiple double sided sheets and write out a PDF for you. Overall, I would rate this printer as excellent, and certainly better than any HP Laserjet that I have ever used.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 22/5/2018

    Excellent (Kyocera ECOSYS M5521cdn)

    Really reliable printer. Quick and good quality. Easy to set up with easy to adjust settings. I have it connected through an airport express and it has never failed to print. Duplexing is easy to switch on and off. Scanning is good quality and the top feeder works well. I've not used the fax. The envelope feeder is reliable once you get used to it. Paper capacity is reasonable, but I'd prefer 500 sheets especially considering the size of the printer.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 16/5/2018

    nice one (Lexmark CX317dn )

    Product and sales reps excellent. Only problem I had was a "PICNIC" i.e. "problem in chair not in computer" When I put my brain in gear all fine.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 1/5/2018

    Excellent Photocopies and Excellent Service from Printerland (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    I needed a photocopier that scanned quickly as the previous one I bought from elsewhere certainly did not live up to its promise that way. After contacting Printerland they talked me through my needs and found me a great printer which certainly fulfilled my needs. They listened and delivered. First class service. Will certainly use them again.

  • 4.75 ( 4.75/5) by 27/3/2018

    Excellent printer, excellent service (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    So far I'm very satisfied with the printer and the service. No negative comments.

  • 5.00 ( 5/5) by 23/3/2018

    Excellent Investment (Xerox VersaLink C405DN)

    We purchased the Xerox VersaLink C405 in summer 2017 as a replacement for a Dell Colour Laser which was on its last legs. The VersaLink C405 has integrated perfectly with our small company network. The print quality is excellent and the duplex printing is automatic and much faster than the printer it replaced. We are very happy with the unit, which we considered a good investment. The printer toner that came with the printer is still averaging 25% full despite printing over 3000 pages now. We have recommended both this printer and Printerland.co.uk to our business friends.